Board of Directors


  • Pat Duffy
    Pat Duffy
  • Raymond Barlow
    Raymond Barlow
  • Frank Butler
    Frank Butler
  • Kevin Callanan
    Kevin Callanan
  • Tom Cunniffe
    Tom Cunniffe
  • Jim Egan
    Jim Egan
  • Martin Gallagher
    Martin Gallagher
  • Cathal Garvey
    Cathal Garvey
  • Padraig Gibbons
    Padraig Gibbons
  • Gerry Mullaney
    Gerry Mullaney
  • James Mc Carrick
    James Mc Carrick
  • Robert Hosey
    Robert Hosey
  • Billy Mc Mahon
    Billy Mc Mahon
  • Tommy Shryane
    Tommy Shryane
  • Sean Sweeney
    Sean Sweeney
  • Tom J. Tuffy
    Tom J. Tuffy
  • Duffy, Pat* – Chairman, Bornacoola/Longford/Westmeath
  • Barlow, Raymond — Vice Chairman, BKR (Ballintrillick/Kinlough/Riverstown)
  • Callanan, Kevin –Suck Valley (Athleague)
  • Cunniffe, Tom* Castlebar
  • Butler, Frank KMC (Kiltoghert/Mohill/Croghan)
  • Egan, Jim Claremorris
  • Gallagher, Martin Rathscanlon
  • Garvey, Cathal* South Mayo/North Galway
  • Gibbons, Padraig West Mayo (Belmullet/Westport)
  • Mullaney, Gerry Ballymote/Gurteen/Kilmactranny
  • Mc Carrick, James Achonry
  • Hosey, Robert Employees
  • McMahon, Billy Donegal
  • Shryane, Tommy Mid West (Ballaghaderreen/Ballyhaunis/Castlerea)
  • Sweeney, Sean Killala/Moyvalley
  • Tuffy, Tom J.* Tireragh* – These members have completed a Diploma in Corporate Direction (Food Business)


The Board has an established committee structure in order to assist it in the discharge of its responsibilities on a number of specific matters as it is committed to maintaining high standards of corporate governance. The committees are detailed below.

  • Audit Committee
  • Agri. Business
  • Consumer Foods
  • Marts
  • Dairy Ingredients
  • Rules /Membership
  • Remuneration

All Board Members sit on at least one subcommittee of the Board. The Chairman and Vice Chairman of the Society sit on all the sub committees of the Board. The Secretary of the Society acts as Secretary to each of these committees.

© Aurivo 2018. All rights reserved